I’m having a moment

Panic has started to set in and although this is probably a very natural part of making the move over to the other side – it’s not a nice feeling.

I sat and looked over my dwindling bank balance (meant to be mortgage fund) and realised that it’s nearly non-existent – that’s when that little voice started to pipe up. 

“You’ve gone and spent all your money Nadia.

“What a silly idea.

“Why didnt you save money just for this instead of spending the last of your savings? 

“You need to get a proper job and fast.” 

That person called doubt crept in and got inside my head. Instead of putting up a fight – I thought – yeah your right. I need a job as back up. The bills are coming in and we have no real sales yet – what am I doing!! So I began doing what I always used to do – search for jobs and apply. 

I got scared and ran back to my safety net. I even had a chat with a recruitment agent telling her I was looking for something part time so that I could focus on other things. 

After my phone call and an empowering chat with my sister, I remembered what Robert Kiyosaki did. On the quest to financial freedom, Robert and his wife Kim were homeless at one point. Their friend’s kept on saying – “why don’t you just get a proper job,” but they didn’t and because of their refusal to give up on their dream – they are now multimillionaires!

The feeling of uncertainty and self-doubt is a horrid one and one of the biggest killers of great things. I know this but it still got the better of me. 

To be honest with you, i’m still feeling vulnerable and need to share that it’s not all plain sailing when setting up something completely new and giving it all you’ve got – money, time and lots of hard work. 

However, sometimes you have to just jump because if you reach for that safety net and fall back – nothing changes.

If you always do what you’ve always done, then you’ll always get what you’ve always got.

Henry Ford

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

