The journey has begun

Right about now, I have a million thoughts being processed and an excitable undertone that runs through my veins when thinking about all the possibilities.

The opportunities are definitely out there – sometimes you just have to jump for them and right now I’m jumping!

I’ve been using my house deposit along with a little bit of consultancy work (working from home) to keep everything ticking over while I prepare everything in the background. 

Since coming back from traveling, I decided I didn’t want to go back to the corporate world and wanted to be my own boss, working on my business rather than in it – and doing this from any location I chose.

After a lot of research the Amazon business seemed like the perfect opportunity for me so I decided to go back to school and learn. After finishing a four day course with Unlimited Success (who also run Progressive Property) I combined my previous research with this learning and just went for it. 

In the past few days I’ve set up the website, auto-responders, improved my listings, created a YouTube Chanel with videos and got my first shipment off.
I’ve now joined the masterclass and will be starting with a group of mentors next month. 

If there’s one thing I’ve learned – it’s that learning is continuous and that you need to surround yourself with like-minded people.

Proof is in the pudding and I have realised that since attending the course I had a massive injection of enthusiasm and lots of ureka moments. I came back raring to go like a steam train speeding to its next destination. 

That’s the power of being surrounded by like-minded people, great teachers (people actually doing what they are teaching) and the forum to bounce ideas around and get feedback or reassurance that you are actually doing the right thing!

I am taking on quite a few things at the same time so it’s Uber busy for me but I’m glad as it keeps me on my toes. 

So what else has been happening? I’ve started acting classes on Thursday evenings, have appeared in an online film called Hello Aurevoir and have been an SA for a few major feature films. 

I’m currently in talks with a director and my course instructor regarding auditioning for one of his upcoming roles – so watch this space!

I will be starting Identity in April which is the leading part-time drama school in the UK and plan to work towards becoming a successful actress. 

With everything else going on – I have had to put my book on the back burner but it has come back from its final edit and just needs to be re-edited by me before sending it live on kindle. Hopefully it will be in April now. 

The new Talent Reel site (a site dedicated to showcasing women in the creative and entertainment industries) will go live this month. 

So as you can see it’s all actions go!!

Where will my next stop be? I’m not sure but it’s full steam ahead as the journey has only just begun. 

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The journey has begun

  1. Hayley says:

    You certainly are on a journey of possibilities nadia! You’re definitely a woman with endless possibilities because you choose to kick open lots of doors of opportunity. Like I said before, I use the thought of you as my motivation(by the way my living room is almost done lol). I’m extremely proud of you!!! Good luck with your acting classes, online business, book, talent reel and thirst for traveling the world. One day you may also even think of being a motivational speaker on stage. Look forward to your next blog x

    Like

Leave a Reply

