Awesome dude

I first booked this trip with the intention of going to Australia as it was always on the list to go there, but I never realised how much I would actually love this place.

Australia has been the land of pure amazement for me. Every stop we make, there’s new scenery, new places, new experiences. I have a constant grin as I observe the amazing coastlines, the glorious sunsets, the stunning rock formations and the bright blue skies. The food is great, the people are friendly and the experience so far has been out of this world. I never knew Australia was like this and I am really grateful I can experience it with my friend Sam.

beach 2

Port Stephens

I honestly feel like a kid in a candy shop, every day there is something that amazes me, every day is a new adventure.

sunset

Sunset in Thornton

After only two weeks I have experienced many amazing things from vodka tasting to quaffing sparkling wine from the Hunter Valley wine region. I have fed the kangaroos and cuddled a Koala, gone walking along the beach and through caves to view the beautiful white fluffy waves crashing against the orange/brown boulders protruding from the sea. I have played Cards against Humanity and had so much fun with our lovely hosts Barb, Glen, Josh and Andrew who also took us to see the beautiful sights which included a night of gambling where I won on the slot machines!

beach

Sunset at Byron Bay

tomaree

Tomaree National Park

I have driven through the Tomaree national park and stayed up to the early hours catching up with old friends. The list is endless and will continue to grow.

We stayed in Port Stephens for two nights where we booked a boat trip out and saw a Dolphin and her baby in several places. This was also on my list of 40 things to do before I’m Forty and so gradually I’m ticking things off – one by one.

I absolutely love dolphins so for me this was fantastic, however, typically you normally see a lot more and pods of 40-60 dolphins on one viewing is the norm. I’m definitely going to keep on looking as these animals signify so much to me and I am in complete awe!

I also went sea kayaking yesterday which was a complete first and although hard work, it was lots of fun. I saw a massive sea turtle who dipped its head above the water right in front of my kayak before gracefully swimming away. It was a real treat to be this close to this amazing creature and see it in the sea from above the water.

Today I went for my first surfing lesson. I was a bit nervous at first but that soon stopped after my first attempt at riding a wave. I tried to remember everything I was taught on the sand – right knee up, then left leg in front, then stand and whatever you do – don’t look down. Well of course I looked down and lost my balance and I came crashing down into the waves. But I wasn’t going to let that stop me.

I had to go out walk around and come back in again. When it was my turn to go, the instructor helped me get into position and then I drilled in my head what I had to do. Right knee, left leg, right leg, bounce, look in front and ride.

It was absolutely fantastic! I couldn’t believe I was actually able to stand up, balance and ride the wave. It was pure adrenaline. I kept on going back for more. By my tenth go I was starting to really feel the effects of the energy I was using but there’s something about that short lived pleasure that kept me coming back from more.

I never realised how much I would enjoy surfing but all I know it’s absolutely awesome dude!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

