I can

It’s been quite a while since my last post so I have been slacking a little bit but that’s because there has been lots going on.

I’ve been training for my next ultra marathon (33 miles) which takes place this Saturday in Dorset. An unwelcome affair at first because the last thing I have fancied doing is the training element of it.

However with all things in life if you want to achieve you have to put the work in. I must admit, I haven’t been as dedicated to the training as my first ultra but I feel fairly confident that all will go well in the end.

I’m running along the coast in Dorset – the Jurassic Coast, which is full of steep hills of glorious coastline and I can even hear the crashes of the waves against the cliff as I type.

Water has a calming effect on me and I’m looking forward to the sounds of the waves as they synchronise with the pounding echoes of each step.

I’m also looking forward to the the crisp, fresh air hitting my lungs – a more welcome affair than the dense, polluted particles that fill my nostrils on a normal run in London.

I don’t feel worried as I know I can do it, in fact it’s amazing what we can all achieve if we set our minds to it.

This month has seen some firsts for me – a lead role in a community performance in front of a very welcoming audience in Whitechapel, a 25 minute presentation totally unscripted and a huge breakthrough and insight into the world of public speaking.

For something I was ultimately very worried about – public speaking, the  course led by Andy Harrington and the amazing coaches was one of the best courses I have ever gone on in my life!

I have had several light bulb moments and things have started to get even more clearer in my mind on how I can structure Talent Reel – my system to help women uncover and unleash their true talents.

I have also realised from my stint of acting how much I enjoy it and I have noticed how public speaking and acting share many similarities.

What’s more important is that I continue to be shown that I can do whatever I want to do and the only person stopping me from anything is the belief in me.

Likewise, everyone can do what they really dream of – it’s a question of whether you choose to remove the ‘t’ in ‘I can’t’?

 

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

