State of mind

Mind over matter as they say. I never really knew what that meant but over the years I have come to learn that this saying is very true indeed.

As intense, wonderful and highly intelligent beings we can be the producers of some magnificent things. Some of us can produce sweet music, others can tantalize minds with words while some can conjure up a rainbow of flavours with their food art.

We, as living beings are capable of so much, we can be remarkable at times, but there is one thing separating those from making it or not and that’s the state of your mind.

Do you believe or don’t you? As simple as that might be, sometimes it’s a hard concept to deal with. Many of us continue on this merry-go-round of always dreaming of doing something that we have loved and at the same time we tell ourselves to stop being silly and come back to the real world!

We can be our own worst enemy sometimes. I can’t do that because of this. I can’t do that because of that and so on and so on. It’s like we set ourselves up to fail before we have started and then we never start.

But that’s the difference between those that can and do and those that can and don’t.

We are capable of so many remarkable things but the biggest thing we need to work on is our mindset. Positive, strong and ‘I can’ attitude = positive outcomes and the world as your oyster. Negative, weak and ‘I can’t’ attitude = negative outcomes and a path of struggling.

So it really is Mind Over Matter.

You want a better job, you want to change career, you want to go traveling? Yes you can. You always can if you are operating on a ‘yes I can’ plane.

Do whatever you can to change your mindset and then start noticing the opportunities come flowing your way. Have a positive outlook and an open mind and throw in some self belief and I am sure you will be amazed at the difference.

If you find it hard to think positive – try to change your routine, do things that are good for the soul, that make you laugh. Educate yourself in how to help you progress from one state to the other.

I gave meditation a go today for the first time in my life. I will definitely be going back. Sometimes I want the hustle and bustle and sometimes I want the silence and that’s why it was so great.

I sat comfortably on two cushions with another on my legs to rest my arms on. I couldn’t believe how quickly I became relaxed and in a sleep-like state. I felt fuzzy and dreamy and good. Silence and the soft-spoken words from the teacher were great. I was able to immerse myself into a complete state of relaxation where I imagined a happy me, one playing and dancing in the fields.

It was lovely, so lovely that a tear ran down my cheek. I hurriedly wiped it away and when I finally opened my eyes – I felt so peaceful. I reckon meditation could help so many people and if you need a bit of calm or need to soul-search then I strongly recommend it.

It really is a state of mind and I aim to make my mind operate in the most calm and happy state as possible which means that I have to work on me. I’m a blank canvas at present – lets see what my painted picture will end up as.

What about yours?

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

