Save the drama for your mama

There comes a time in your life where sometimes you just have to let go of all the drama and remove yourself from situations where they are likely to arise. This includes letting go of some people along the way. Life goes on, we all grow and sometimes we are pulled in various directions. Some friendships grow with you but unfortunately some don’t. It’s not sad, it’s just a process that happens in life and rather than dwell on what used to be – sometimes it’s best to appreciate the special moments you shared and move on.

I can’t do drama anymore. I will try to remove myself from it and when something seems like hard work I need to walk away. I walk away because life is too short to be wasting energy on things that don’t matter. There is so much to see and do and that’s how I wish to spend my time nowadays. However its important to cultivate the friendships that have lasted and be there for those who are there for you. I’m lucky to have a small but close circle of friends and an amazing family. Some of them I don’t see often and it could be weeks or months where we don’t speak but it is never any pressure. They get it, I get it – life can be hectic sometimes but we never try to make the other feel bad for not being in touch. Instead we cherish the special bond we have and pick up where we last left off.

With a world full of stresses, trials and tribulations, I don’t need to make my life any more complex by adding unnecessary drama to it. Instead I wish to try to see the beauty of what I have around me and enjoy what this world has to offer.

Some people like drama and if that’s you then good luck to you. It’s not me and rather than enter into lengthy debates and get sucked into arguments, I will just walk away.

Life becomes so much better when you decide not to care and just live for the moment and not let the drama bring you down

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

