Big smiles

Today I can look back and feel very happy and accomplished at what I along with the rest of the team achieved this weekend.

Through blood, sweat and tears a mighty feat was tackled. We completed Race to the IMG_5961Stones. There were highs, there were lows but most importantly there was an abundance of love and support flowing in the air.

I shared special moments with fellow friends and low moments in solitary but after 19 hours on the road, I can happily say it’s over.

My feelings about Race to the Stones are mixed – mixed because there were some incredibly happy times and I was lucky to have spent the first half with a bunch of amazing people talking philosophy, craving beer and even lying down for a moment on the green luscious grass of a nearby field.

However there were also feelings of despair, ones where I felt very alone and I was surrounded by the pitch black of night, a head torch and only a myriad of thoughts for company. At times I wasn’t sure if things (animals) were running after to me or it was just my mind playing tricks.

Looking back on it all – its hard to write or remember all the different moments and emotions that were experienced but one thing I know is I am one incredibly lucky girl. Lucky because I happen to be part of one of the most amazing movements on this planet and lucky to have formed new friendships from it. Run Dem Crew is full of the most amazingly supportive, kind, loving and funny people who have helped me, inspired me and believed in me.

I am also very lucky because I have the most amazing family who have supported me throughout this mad adventure. They consoled me via phone in my darkest moments in the middle of nowhere and greeted me with open arms and hugs at the end when I finally managed to cross that finish line just after 3 o’clock in the morning.

Yesterday I felt a bit subdued and it all felt a bit surreal but today I have a big smile on my face because I have achieved something that is quite remarkable and the biggest mental and physical challenge yet.

So yes I am happy, in fact I am over the moon because today I can wear my medal with pride and say I am an official ultra marathon runner.

View some of my clips from the big day.

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Big smiles

  1. Was amazing to see you smiling during the darker hours. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

