Tick tock, tick tock

The countdown is well and truly underway and this coming Sunday will be my last long run-yay!!

Looking back, I can’t believe how far I have come in such a little space of time. In fact the whole WmnRun100 team have done remarkably.

I woke up this morning feeling exhausted and the thought of running any more seemed too ghastly to contemplate. The trouble was I couldn’t quite shake it out of my head, it was like this last run had some kind of hold on me. The little niggling voice saying ‘don’t worry about it’ and the more aggressive one labelling me a failure for not doing it. How crazy is that? It’s ridiculous that your mind comes up with these things because every single one of us has come so far and yet we still beat ourselves up for missing a run or not running as much. Its running suicide if you ask me as once we let those little voices in, then it only gets worse!

I posted on Facebook today to get some clarity and I suppose some reassurance from the others that I wasn’t the only one feeling like they were ‘done with running’. To my surprise  I received the most beautiful personal message of encouragement and reassurance stating that I shouldn’t worry if I can’t do it and that its better to turn up strong then be over-trained.

The message resonated with me on so many levels – the wise words, the empathy, the encouragement, the belief that it would be fine and the tremendous support.

I must say that Run Dem Crew is full of amazing individuals who are unbelievably supportive. I am talking supportive on a whole new level! As Charlie Dark states – we are family first and foremost and it definitely shows in the amazing crew he has built over the years.

The love is unreal and out of this world – I have never experienced anything like it as strangers help strangers because they believe in the same core values that the founder has implemented. They buy into the crew love, the “if you don’t run, you must cheer” the whole family unit. This here is special, this here is true and this here is what the world needs more of.

Run Dem Crew, Charlie Dark – you are something else – thank you.

The clock is ticking and soon we will be at that start line and soon it will all be a distant memory but one things for certain – the crew love will always be there and for that I’m truly grateful.

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

