Morning mantra

Good morning wonderful people. I thought I would share something that I do as a ritual every morning. It’s my gratitude morning mantra and I really think it helps set me up for the day.

Sometimes we take many things for granted, sometimes we feel a bit low and sometimes we think nothing is going for us. However, no matter what challenge or testing time we are facing, there is always something to be grateful for!

Sometimes if I wake up sluggish and generally feeling a bit crappy, performing this ritual helps me snap out of it and appreciate what I do have. If you are feeling down then this really helps – don’t focus on the negatives, just the positives and you will be surprised at the transformation in your life. So here goes:

I am truly grateful for today as I am alive to experience new opportunities and experiences – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for my bed because it enables me to have a good comfortable sleep – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for my family because they are supportive, loving, fun and kind – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for my health as the gift of health is keeping me alive – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for my legs because I can walk, run, swim and stand – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for public transport because it gets me to work and connects me to anywhere I want or need to go –  thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for my laptop because it enables me to connect to the world through the internet, write my feelings down and work wherever I am in the world – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for where I live as I have the beautiful canals to run along, the ease of getting into the city, great public transport links and lots of things to do – thank you, thank you, thank you.

I am truly grateful for where I live as I can see my friends more and I have the ability to do some pretty great stuff and I am meeting new friends through shared interests – – thank you, thank you, thank you

I am truly grateful for my eyes because I can see the beauty all around me. I can see the flowers forming on the trees, the ripples in the water and the magnificent colours of a sunset – thank you, thank you, thank you.

Why don’t you try listing down ten things you are truly grateful for? I promise you it will start to make you see things differently as well as make you feel ten times better.

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

