Keep on writing

Just because you never saw a post from me yesterday, doesn’t mean I have defaulted on the agreement with myself to write every day for 33 days.

Instead I took a pen to paper and started writing the good old-fashioned way. I was really tired after my ‘Core Attack’ class with hardcore coach B, aka Barbara who runs Energy Labs. Therefore the thought of writing another except from the Chronicles of Nadia was to say the least….disenchanting.

However I persevered and here it is:

“Very tired now and the last thing I want to do is write. But hey I’ve committed myself and there’s one thing about me, I always follow through on my challenges.

So today was another good day which included something quite remarkable. I actually got to speak via Skype to Yanik Silver – millionaire, entrepreneur and marketing guru about my business.

We chatted for about 20 minutes where he listened to my goals, my vision, my story and then he shared his wisdom and advice on one of my business concepts and gave it more of a focused direction. The guy is a genius being able to see opportunities on the spot and also very humble which is a fantastic quality to have. He definitely spurred a number of light bulb moments for me and so I am incredibly thankful for his advice and time. However, there was one thing I wanted to ask him but didn’t have the guts to – how can I get an invite to Necker Island?

So apart from chatting to entrepreneurs today I also got a well deserved massage from Coach B. I had won Flatline – a 10 mile killer hill race (Swains Lane) a few weeks earlier and this was my prize. What can I say, apart from I never realised how much tension I have in my neck and back. I think I need to schedule a few more in as a priority, so this needs to be added to the list.

Talking of lists, my to-do list keeps on getting bigger and bigger and when this happens, it’s hard not to get deflated. However as my friend Sam says “instead of focusing on what you haven’t done – why not list all the things you have?”. I like that idea! Here’s to my “done list”. “

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

