Number 16 – Take Acting Classes

I’m slowly getting through my bucket list. By hook or by crook – I will do it!! Next up was trying a bit of acting (number 16). So I signed up for a 6 week beginners acting class starting in March. I’m now on my 4th week and we have had to do some pretty silly (in my eyes but totally relevant) warm-ups.

Each week we walk around the class practicing voice and movement – it looks pretty darn stupid but you soon realise that these practices are needed to help exercise your voice and teach you about various concepts in acting. As with any new skill, it is quite an eye opener and makes you think about how your voice changes dependent on what circumstance you are in or your mood – voices change when you want something, become angry or irritated or scared and excited. When thinking about tone from the outset, it also helps you get into character before practicing scenes. 

I only have two more classes left and whilst I have enjoyed them, I don’t think I will become the next budding actress. No darrrhlinggg!! 

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

