Sometimes it’s just the little things

We all want things in life, oh yes I can definitely hold my hands up to that one as I have made a whole list of them. In fact to be more precise a whole list of 40 of them!

However sometimes, you just have to take a step back and be grateful for the little things too. Little things can definitely be big things or things we almost always take for granted – your health, your friends, your job, your family.

How lucky are some of us to have special people in our life’s? To have food on our table, clothes on our back, to be healthy or surrounded by people that care? How lucky are some of us to have had a good upbringing, to be shown love, to know how to receive it, to have someone to turn to?

How many of us take these things for granted? I certainly have in the past. I have at times complained about my life at some point – not liking my job, having difficulties with relationships, not having enough money.

The thing is, I took lots of things for granted. When in fact i had lots of things (and still do) to be grateful for.
I was blinded by always expecting more, more out of a job, more out of relationships, more out of myself.

Sometimes it’s not until you take a step back to really see. Really see that sometimes you do have lots of things to really be grateful for.

I’m not saying to not have goals or not to want anything. But sometimes we have to remember that as individuals no matter what circumstance may be thrown our way- there is always something to be grateful for. Be it your health, meeting exceptional people throughout your life or the fact that you might be able to see, hear, walk, talk. I could go on but think you get the gist.

I tell you what has really changed my thinking and I am so grateful for one person who helped me along the way to help me change. What changed my thinking or in other words opened my eyes was reading a book called ‘The Magic’ by Rhonda Bryne. It has definitely been an eye opener and one of the best purchases I have ever made.

It’s hard to change the way you think sometimes but this book really helps instil gratitude into your everyday life.

I feel really happy and know good things are to come but that’s down to me changing my thoughts- sending that positive frequency into the world.

Positive attracts positive – it’s the law of attraction!

Yes I do want my Bentley and my material things but I am also learning to appreciate what I have now and what I have been given throughout my life. It’s being grateful for what you have which will lead to a more prosperous future.

Today I sat with my dad who is off to Egypt soon and watched him on the phone to my mum. He was laughing and joking which made me laugh and it really made me think and appreciate how lucky I am. It was a small thing but seeing him happy, made me happy. Laughing is contagious and the greatest feeling and it was that simple moment that made me feel I didn’t have a care in the world. As Bob Marley states- don’t worry be happy!!!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

