Bye bye 2012 and Hello 2013

Well Happy New Year everybody. Bit late I know but I have only just surfaced from my pit after getting in at 10am on New Years Day. I must say that some of us do know how to party – right from New Years Eve’s eve through to New Years Day with only a couple of hours sleep in between.

The day before the big day was meant to be chilled but involved bottles of wine, Courvoisier and lots of chatting. Good fun but hardly any sleep and there’s me wanting to be fresh-faced for the big day!!

During the day of the eve it had to be hair of the dog! So after a few drinks I did some cocktail making at Bluu in Hoxton followed by a civilised observation of Jaguar Shoes’ latest collection, only to offend the bar man by stating “is that it?”. Obviously I was a bit tipsy by that time and was wondering what all the fuss was about because only two walls had been decorated by various artifacts. What was all the hype about? The art critics out there will be ready to lynch me now!!

However to be fair after the bar man took the time to explain and advise that each month there is a new artist and that more information was available by the door, I did appreciate more and started to notice more things. It helps when you understand more about the concept and where the artist is coming from and that’s why it pays for someone to explain and point out where to find out further information otherwise you don’t appreciate what the artist is trying to achieve.

However saying that, it didn’t take me long to lose interest after I had done my homework and it was back to the delightful art of supping at one’s cocktail!

The evening of New Year’s was also great. I went to Barrio East which was buzzing and full of energy and lots of eye candy. I think I will definitely be making a trip back there!!

Then comes the blur after Barrio East of Julep where the bar staff were dressed as clowns and then on to a friend’s house party where we were kicked out about 8:30, but we still wanted to party, so back to Shoreditch it was to find some action. After a bit of brekkie to get us in the spirit, we hit the bright streets of Shoreditch to try to find our next venue to party until the moon came out – only to be very disappointed.  We met a few characters along the way but unfortunately no open bars and then decided to call it a day at 10am where we retreated reluctantly to our beds.

I slept the whole day only waking for water and food and then days past and I felt no better, in fact I felt worse. I was developing symptoms – cold, sore eyes, aches and pains, cough – uh oh, this is not a hangover!!

Yep I didn’t manage to get away with it this year- lots of people have been falling ill over Christmas and now it was my turn. However on the brighter note at least it was after Christmas and New Year and at least I am much better now.

So after finally surfacing from my dark pit I have woken in a really good mood. I think 2013 is going to be a great year, one for doing, one for experiencing and one for fun. I take my glass (of water) and raise it to you all and hope that this year is great for all of us. Happy New Year all!!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

