Crazy Hormones

That’s it, I’ve decided I am officially crazy. I am a raging, hormonal, screaming mess and I get angry and argumentative way too much. What is happening to me??? I am really trying to practice this good karma and being positive thing and the thing is- it works at my work but when I get home- all it takes is a little something and wham, bam, thank you Cruella De Ville!

What is wrong with me??? I wish I could just hold my tongue back in and be quiet. So what if somebody accidentally turns your charger off or if somebody does things slightly different to the way you do them??? So what if somebody has a different opinion to you or likes to talk a lot? Why should it bother me? I don’t know but it does. I behave like a teenager at the moment and I’m sure I never used to be this bad- surely not? I thought I used to be laid back but maybe that’s just with certain people? Slowly but surely I feel like I am alienating everyone- my sisters, my father and so on and so on- who’s next I wonder?

The thing is I don’t think I was always like this but it has been so long now that I don’t actually know any other way or whether I am muddling fiction with reality? Maybe I was always like this but only now I am noticing?

I know that I can’t blame myself for everything but I am most definitely snappy- I can’t help it. I know I am doing it sometimes but I can’t stop myself and then the anger builds up if someone retaliates and especially if it is someone close like my sister, my mother, or my partner.

I have noticed that I am very irritated by certain people- my father for his ways and his lack of bothering or going out of his way to see his daughters. It must always be us that visit him- why? You’re the one that walked out – you need to make it up to us!

My sister because I feel she is too young to realise that sometimes others come first like family before friends. I also feel that she means well but never calls when she says or comes to visit when she says she will – a bit like my father really! My other sister because I will never forget her saying that I am putting her and dad in the middle of things – well I brought you together so that becomes easy- I’ll take a step back. I won’t put you in the middle any more- you can have dad all to yourself!

My mother because she has a way of irritating me (as parents do although she is an absolute sweetheart) and my ex partner because he doesn’t understand that women are completely different to men and they see things completely different. We remember everything and expect that the man should just know what to do and tend to our feelings. For goodness sake why can’t they just read our feelings and when we ask something (sometimes we are tricking you) you need to say the right thing or all hell breaks loose. For example, your worried about your weight and the last thing you want to hear is your partner saying “well your be able to lose it soon”. WHY???? I know I’m fat but just shut up about it. However if they say ‘no your not’ you know their lying and so you get into an argument anyway. They can’t win, bless them.

Why are women so complex?? But then again so are men- they can’t understand us and we can’t understand them. To them we are moaners- to us – we are annoyed because they should be doing the things anyway without us having to moan. AHHHHHHH!

Anyway I probably sound totally hormonal by the way I am writing but cest la vie!

This one’s for the ladies, so men turn away unless you want to hear about periods and contraception?

If so I have the implant and for the life of me, I can’t find the card which tells me when I need to replace it. I think I am in my second year (only lasts for 3 years) and the past month has been a nightmare. I hardly get periods with it but I had a period last month (very light) and I had really bad period pains- I never get bad period pains! Today I have a fairly heavy period (no pain) which has lasted for over two weeks- and I am going away this weekend for valentines so it sucks!!

The thing is I did a bit of research on this implant thing and maybe I need to have a replacement, however I have noticed a few things that I have in common with others on the forum.

Firstly I have put on 3 stone in the past two years and I am also very argumentative with incredible mood swings and anger (specifically when I drink lately dependent on who I am with) and these are all side effects that others are dealing with also.

Do I have a break through??? Maybe and the thought of it sounds so much better than actually believing I am a bit of a loon. If there is a reason behind it then brilliant! Not for others but for my own sanity! So the question is do I get a replacement (as I keep on bleeding and it might mean I need another one) or do I just totally get rid?? That’s a decision I need to make pretty quickly – if not for myself but for the people around me!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

