Thursday’s okay

 

Thursday’s are always good because you know that Fridays follow and my favourite day is Friday.

Work today has been okay, slightly more bearable than yesterday- just ever so slightly. I have a really understanding manager who took me out to coffee to discuss how I was feeling and I literary blurted everything out.

We came to the understanding that I was a mental case, I needed a pay-rise and a job title that reflected what I do, along with projects to help me get the best out of my development (that CV booster thing to bag you the nice new job) and something to focus on outside.

We also realised that I feel like I haven’t achieved anything this year, that I feel insecure, and I need to find my independence- It’s amazing what others can summarise about you! Another thing that was apparent was my need to get out of the rat race (perhaps through my rich dad poor dad course).

Anyway all I needed was a couch and lots of tissues and it would have felt like a session with a therapist- and the best part of it was it was free!

I suppose sometimes it helps to just blurt things out to somebody outside of your friends and family. I feel slightly better today as I need to start focusing, kick myself into gear and figure out how I am going to change the situation. Now I fancy a nice little sleep- perhaps my dreams will guide me? Thank goodness the weekend is almost here!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

