Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Well yesterday I went to the doctors purely to find out (and because I was pushed by work) why I am soooo tired all the time. Well maybe it’s because I am a lazy biatch or maybe I am slowly bordering on a mild case of depression. Anyway I explained to the doctor once again that I am constantly tired- I have been to the doctors several times over the past couple of months with various symptoms so I felt somewhat guilty for visiting again. After all he probably thinks I am a hypochondriac, and who would blame him.

Anyway after a few minutes of discussing- him asking and be ranting, he advised that I should get some further blood tests done and finished with if they don’t come back with anything that it is probably chronic fatigue syndrome or ME or maybe depression (which he will prescribe antidepressants at a later date).

I left there feeling rather frustrated at not having some real answers and so I went to my cousins and slept most of the day.

Around 6pm I receive a call from my partner, wondering where I was and with a slight irritance in his voice, he suggested that he will make a start on the clearing up.

Off to Asda I went to pick up a nice meal, and get some roses for him – which I have never done before (roses) and so thought it would make a nice change.

As soon as I walk through the door, I get the “you could have at least picked up a few glasses” statement. The cheek of it-and who might those glasses belong to? Does he forget that I did the cooking and washing up for the best part of the week, did he also forget that I was the last person to do a good old feminine blitz on the flat. Oh yes he did and now he had the cheek to have a go at me!! It was war!

I ended up acting like a complete banshee screaming and getting in a right old state, tears were falling from my face and horrible words were projecting out of my mouth- how could he be so insensitive.

So without further ado – I packed my bags (or bin liners) with my clothes and was so adamant that I was leaving.

That didn’t last long, after he calmed me down, we began to talk and after he went downstairs to take some of the bin bags back out of my car I was left with a room full of clothes everywhere. How annoying.

So the rest of the evening was filled up with me going through all my stuff and realising that I was too fat to fit into most of my clothes- so I binned them for the charity pile! What is wrong with me???

Today I went to the doctors to get my blood taken (one of the tests is for malaria- how strange seen as I have been tired before I went to Turkey). Anyhoo it was back to work and into the ‘back to work interview’ even though I have only been off three days. So I sat in front of HR, telling them how I am feeling and how ‘tired’ I have been, whilst wishing they would just get on with it so I could get back to the dull and gleary glare from my computer screen- oh joy.

At least I can say another day another dollar but boy am I so glad that it’s over. Why do people ask you ‘what was wrong with you’, is that not a personal question. I wish I could tell them none of ya f***ing business but I don’t think that would go down too well.

Anyway I need to focus on other things like how I am going to get myself out of the rat race. Think of the bigger picture is what I say and that’s what I am trying to do!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

