Thank munchie it’s monday!

Why are men so insensitive? Some just don’t have a clue. I dont know what it is or why I feel the way I do but every now and again, people- especially women feel a bit down- especially when it’s that time of month. At the moment, I feel that I just can’t be bothered, bothered with anything from work to speaking to certain individuals. Normally I’m the one that people go to to talk or discuss their feelings or problems with, but at the moment – I feel that I just can’t take it. I can’t be bothered to sit and listen to the same old thing that somebody has a problem with but is not willing to make that change. On and on again, I hear the same thing from the same people. “I feel so depressed”, “My work is getting me down”, “This relationship isnt working” and each time I sit and I listen and I give advice- and they take it and they tell you that they will start making those changes. Then you see them two weeks later and it is the same old problem that they had and still they havent made any changes. I know I sound like a bitch but how can you expect to receive respect from people who are willing to listen when all you do is nothing – dont help yourself to get out, say all the things under the sun to make us believe you will but then nothing changes. Which is why I refer to the saying “you can’t help somebody unless they want to  be helped”.  So normally I feel that I have all this tolerance and then over the last week or so- it has been zapped. I am short-tempered, not willing to listen to bullshit and can’t deal with anything you throw me if you wont try to help yourselves.

I can get like this at certain points throughout the years, and it doesn’t last for long- it is just at times when I feel that I have my own stuff to work out and so I feel intolerant to other people.

So normally you have to catch me in the right mood, because I hardly speak out very much about my feelings- I tend to just get on with it.

However the one time I decide to do so and tell my partner “I think I am slightly depressed” – what does he say? The complete insensitive thing that makes you boil inside, the one thing you don’t need to hear. He says “what have you got to be depressed about”. And he is bloody right which makes it even worse but still I can’t help the way I feel and I don’t feel like this often- it’s just a small cloud that will pass but I am furious with the insensitive bastard- they just don’t know.

Thank god its munchie monday -this is the day where I will sit on the sofa and veg out lots of crap such as chocolate- oh yeah lots of it to make me feel better! I definitely have that munchie feeling!

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

