Hello world!

Well as you can probably guess from the username I do have Egyptian blood running through my veins. Mix that with a little of English summer rose and what do you have? A walking, talking Anglo Egyptian who is not muslim, can’t speak Arabic and used to hate her father. 

However enough with the deep talk- first I would like to say welcome to my blog. I love writing and used to use it as therapy. There would be endless nights when I would sit in front of the computer screen and just type out my heart. There’s nothing better than putting pen to paper- or keystroke to monitor screen is there? Anyway I realised that the most passionate I could be with my writing would be when I had things on my mind- things that played on my conscience, things that were buried deep inside- I just needed to extract it.

So I wrote and wrote and wrote and then I left it years and years and years before I picked up that pen again. The reason being was it was hard to write down or come to terms with certain things that you havent quite come to terms with before. After all once you write it- there is no going back. It is black and white and it spells out that you are aware of the situation and that meant I had to deal with it. So I left it because I didnt want that realisation, I didnt want to have to handle it or ‘deal with it’.

So about 7 years later, I finally plucked up the courage and I decided to carry on where I left off. Where am I now? Well I have finished that writing, it’s called “Sunshine After the Rain” but it’s sitting on the hard drive of my computer waiting for me to revisit it at another time, pluck it out and share it with the world!

I suppose that most of my concerns are that it is quite personal, quite shocking and not something my present employer would be proud of. I suppose it is about striking that balance- I could upset family members, I could get sacked and for what? It is a bit of a gamble – I could chuck it out there and it could be read by many and nothing happens apart from a few awkward encounters with others.

So I guess I will just sit on it for now and when the time is right to share – I will.

So I guess the point of this blog is to really continue my passion for writing, get things off my chest and just explain to the world in another way some of what I have conveyed in my book.

I hope this blog is of interest to you and I look forward to sharing more with you in time.

About egyptna

Traveler, actress and author who believes in positive frequencies and the law of attraction. Continually striving to be a better person - to learn, love and accept more about myself and others. This universe is full of wonderful things - it's down to us to open our eyes and see them and make the most of our time here. #letsmakeitcount
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

